Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Junction Cleansing of Ziost | AC & EE junction of Ziost and Empty Hex

5N5B9JP.png

Tags: Greer Caimbeulaich Greer Caimbeulaich , Stardust Solus Skirae Stardust Solus Skirae , Celeste Demici Celeste Demici

5m5qOKV.png

Vaxis listened intently, taking mental notes as Eina described the entity to him. He had little experience dealing with such threats, but knew that he would find a way to achieve victory over the eldritch being. He began to steel his mind, knowing that as soon as he drew close to the creature, his own thoughts would be at risk of betraying him.

"Luckily, I have some experience in dealing with such mental attacks. It won't be enough, but I have sent for others that will be able to assist me."

He could sense the tension within Eina as she spoke. It seems that this entity had really done some damage to his fellow crusader, even if it didn't show externally. Though her body was on the mend, it was clear that the emotional wounds would likely take longer to heal. Vaxis had heard pieces of the tale, mostly centered around the creation of the nexus. What he hadn't learned, however, was just how much damage the creature had inflicted upon his comrades. The way Eina spoke about the entity told him that this would be a serious fight, and he took that reality very seriously.

"On the contrary, this has been most enlightening. Such beings are not to be trifled with, that's for sure. Nevertheless, my fellow jurors and I will do what we can."

As he spoke, several speeder bikes approached them, causing Vaxis to turn his attention to their approach. Brother Ambrose and a dozen other jurors pulled up, remaining in place as Ambrose dismounted his bike.