Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Question Had a good MFO chat. But apparently they all want a Map Wipe...?

Should we wipe the map

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Tonight, the MFOs and I met and talked about the state of the community, how peaceful and chill it's been, and the stories everyone is enjoying. It's great, and I commended the MAW guys on launching their Invasions today - I love my war - but it was really weird because right after that we all held a vote to wipe the map.

Either that happened or I'm 100% making it up for another heater of a tagline because I'm a degenerate administrator who likes to stir the pot. It's possible it didn't. It's possible it did. It's possible I've been really jiving with the Marvel "What If...?" episodes released on big daddy Disney +.

Time is a prism.

So how would you feel about a map wipe? Would you rage, watching all your hexes get blown up and everyone back on the same even playing field?

Would you laugh at CIS and ask them for a new beach thread?

Would you look at the Sith Empire vs NIO war of yesteryear, and wonder what the hubbub (boomer term) was all really for if you're just going to lose the hexes?

Vote below, let us know you feel about a potential map wipe (this year?). Before you leave this thread, to remind the old and new members alike, the last map wipe was not authorized without a 2/3 majority agreement from the community which only happened after several weeks of discussion among MFO, Staff, and community levels from the highest on down. Last time, I believe we had 3-4 different votes asking about a map wipe before it ever became a real tangible decision.

Vote below.

before i get an angry message in the mfo chat, no, they did not vote to wipe the map nor was the subject ever broached