Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jumping On The Bandwagon

I've been here over a year now, on and off. And never once asked for a critique on my character.

Say whatcha want, I'll take it all into consideration. Or ignore it. One of the two :p

I'd like to hear both what you thought of Jedi Master Joshua DragonsFlame before he left, as well as this "New" Joshua DragonsFlame that has returned to the galaxy recently.

Both before and after he left, Josh was something of a big figure for Gherron, someone he always looked up to, and a good friend. As a writer, I really enjoy the character, as he has a lot of back story and experience. Extremely well-written, in my opinion.

[member="Joshua DragonsFlame"]
I honestly cannot tell what gender you are based on your pictures....

I also think your characters can be just a 'little' too full of themselves and written in a way which makes hordes of NPCs fall in love with him. For those who get the reference, a Hawk Hinata.

On the other hand your writing structure is always good and you're good at exposition.

Lord Ghoul

L
I voice the same sentiments as the above. The new Dragonsflame feels very arrogant for a Jedi. The snark part of his title could use a little more work as some times his comments seem more slapstick than stinging. And the dragon currently feels more like a prop than one of his most loyal friends, very wooden. I'd like to see him and the dragon in a non-combat bonding moment.