Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sith Empire Major Faction Application

Status
Not open for further replies.
[member="Sarge Potteiger"]

I am new to this, so if I may ask a few questions.

Do I make our faction rank tag? How do we do map updates exactly and how is color choosen? Why 30 days on top of the 30 days we had to wait to apply?

Darth Vaildra said:
Do I make our faction rank tag? How do we do map updates exactly and how is color choosen? Why 30 days on top of the 30 days we had to wait to apply?
Doesn't matter who makes it, as long as it follows the designs of the other rank titles (font, size, etc.)

The color of your influence cloud largely comes down to the discretion of the map updater, but I'm sure suggestions are not out of the question.

The 30 days is a test to make sure the faction is able to remain active for at least a month. Then you'll have earned your shinies.

[member="Darth Vaildra"], You are asked to wait a 30 day period from the approval time to verify that you won't just be a flash in the pan. You have to show commitment and dedication as a Faction to last longer than 30 days. Once this is done, you will get your tags. As well, the 30 days you already waited for was to make sure you were a valid Minor faction, before you can apply for a Major faction. Once again, its to make sure you are not a flash in the pan. Otherwise, the staff would have to vote multiple times on major faction applications when it is not needed, or warranted.

Edited: Heavenshield beat me to the punch.

Valiens Nantaris said:
I think we'll make the map colour pink, right?
6ADLV4r.gif

[member="Valiens Nantaris"] [member="Thurion Heavenshield"]