Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rank Titles Missing

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,

As a Sith Apprentice, I am neither Acolyte nor Knight, but there is no Rank Title for apprentices... I believe that there are others who have encountered this minor obstruction, but once again this is MINOR. Either way, is there a way to fix this?

Thank you!

[member="Kao Xusros"]

Good question!

Force Rank and alignment used to be mandatory tags for Force Users, but is no longer. Because of that old convention, Force Ranks were divided into threes for all alignments: Acolyte/Padawan, Knight/Knight, Lord/Master. Acolyte was preferred over Apprentice as not all low-level Sith are apprentices, but all apprentices can be called acolytes. Thus it was all balanced. Our current three ranks are something of a remnant from these days, kept for order's sake.

There was simply no reason to have a specific Sith Apprentice tag.

I suppose it can be changed by asking site Staff nicely to add one either now or when they re-do tags in 2019.

Or just use the Acolyte tag and call yourself an apprentice

Darth Vyrassu

Immortal Jen'ari Sith Emperor
[member="Kaalia Pavanos"]
[member="Valiens Nantaris"]
[member="Darth Ophidia"]
[member="Scherezade deWinter"]

As I explained to you [member="Kao Xusros"] Chaos board Admins DO NOT recognize the TJE Ranks, yes to use Acolyte and Apprentice ARE NOT the same thing, in TJE they are 2 complete separate ranks, but on chaos it don't matter what our ranks are. I've been through this rodeo with Admins in the past and I was politely told to F off and if I don't like what they have set for rank bars Tough sh--. So I will make an apprentice rank for your signature cuz that's the best you'll ever get, sorry

Darth Vyrassu said: