Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Types of RP: Tips for Creativity

Jsc

Disney's Princess
Types of RP

So I've been Roleplaying Online for a few years now and I must say I've developed a few favorite thread and RP types. I'd like to list them with a few notations and then solicit the community for feedback. After all, I'm always looking for new ways to explore the genre. Here goes,

• The School Days RP
    Nothing says playing a Jedi Padawan like going to classes all day and pestering your Master for missions. This is easily my favorite type of RP. Especially when it's just one on one training. I could fill hundreds of threads with just adventures that happen inside a Jedi Temple right outside of a classroom. It is also a great way to start any new character.

[*]The Pick-Up PvP
  • Nothing is more challenging than creating a new NFU and jumping right into an Open combat zone. Doing your best to survive every second with only your wits and your ammo can be a thrilling chase for that perfect expression of RP. Naturally, you lose a few characters here and there but it's always a learning experience. My second character on this site was born that way and that first combat scenario went on to define his Fleet Career. Another great way to start a new character if you're brave enough.

[*]The Tourist
  • You know the type. Someone starts a mission and asks for people to tag along. So you volunteer a cheery type and wander off to a foreign planet in search of treasure and glory. Most of the time you and the group are just playing tourist until something crazy happens. I always use these threads to buy something. Spending fake money just feels good when traveling. Haha. Not to mention it challenges my description writing skills.

[*]The Board Meeting