Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Not Back, Just Visiting

Some of you may remember me. I posted here for a while last fall, was involved in a couple RP threads, then sort of dropped off the map. Part of the reason I disappeared was just how incredibly busy life got for me around that time--and now's not much better. My wife and I are expecting our first baby, we're in the process of buying a house, and between my day job and my attempts at a successful career as an author, I just don't have time anymore for roleplaying.

All that to say, I'm not back, but I'm am visiting for a little while.

For those of you who enjoyed (or made a mollifying show of enjoying) my writing, I did want to mention that I'll be releasing my first novel in the next few weeks. It's a high fantasy novel about a heroic journey to save the world, with tiny elements of science fiction, titled The Chimaera Regiment. You can read more about it here and here. If any of you are Goodreads members, there's going to be a giveaway for it this weekend (I can post the link when the good folks over at Goodreads approve the giveaway), so you could get an advance copy, if you're interested.

Anyway. Enough about me. How are you guys?

Thanks, guys!

@[member="Ashin Varanin"], that's what I tend to hear about grad school. Always makes me glad I skipped that part of my educational career. And your kid looks pretty healthy on FB; hope mine does as well. (He should; he's been so active for the last two months that my wife thinks he wants an escape hatch installed.)