Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Emotional Suite: Saying Good-Bye

As a writer I find it hard to say good-bye to a character. I don't mean the ending where the character hangs up their sword and you speculate what happens next. I'm talking about the death of the character- the literal end of their journey.

When I write something in this nature I find it very hard. The two main reasons are because writing something that will connect with other people is hard. The second, and more major reason, is because I love my characters. We all love our characters and we love developing their stories. So how does it feel when you reach the end?

That's my question. What do you think and feel when you finally reach the end of your characters story and they die?

QyAxSC8.gif

Gratified by their massive achievement of actually pulling through and dying any death at all, and not simply fading away and then being forgotten.

I thought my death was the end, though I prepared for the possibility I would come back, and I did. But the visions I have in my head now for the future... The End, not just death, will be of epic proportions. It shall be the greatest thing I have ever written, and it will be positively The End. Once the roleplay of indeterminable time from now starts, it WILL be the last as Voracitos, even if I remain here as a writer. No revives. Nothing. The end of Big V's road is Oblivion of his spirit... after tearing out a burning path of the universe.

Also, funny you should ask, I was going to make this question into a game.