Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

A Lightside/Jedi version of Sith/Darkside Alchemy.

The recent changes to the factory rule regarding Forcesabers has lead to my questioning the possibility of a Light-sided version of Force Alchemy (Not to be mistaken with Heresy, as some of you may well be thinking!). Both Orders or Practitioners who favor one particular side over the other, are capable of imbuing weapons and items in the Force, and while Alchemy is somewhat more complicated than that, I'm wondering if there isn't some means of Jedi/Light-Siders being able to achieve similar feats without abusing their control over the Force or leading them to cross the lines of morality that often separate the two groups.

I'll be the first to admit that I'm by no means an expert on Sith Alchemy, I've never played a Sith Character before and I struggle to captivate a dark-sided character in general, so I've never needed to consider that direction of role-play. It was pointed out to me that there are ways of getting around and creating ForceSabers that require the lightside as opposed to the darkside, but given the Sith and Dark Jedi have some really cool methods of doing things, I wanted to open up the discussion to other Force Users/Writers who likely know better than I do.

Could there be a variation of Force Alchemy that can be used by the Jedi or Light-sided Characters?

[member="Valiens Nantaris"] | [member="Jay Scott Clark"]

Alkahest, thanks guys, I'll remember that one!

I wondered if it was a stupid question, but I'm glad I asked lol.