Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Total noob looking for questions answered

King Arthur

Totally new, but slowly learning.
So, I am a total noob, not just to here, but to RP boards in general. I have a bunch of questions that I couldn't find the answer to, possibly because the answer hasn't been posted anywhere, but much more likely because I suck at navigating the website. Can someone help?

1:I see lots of characters with a list of skills, each one with a number next to it. Can someone explain these? Do I characters start out with any or do they get them over time?
2:What kind of items should I give my characters when I create them. I guess they need tools and weapons of some sort, but what's the limit on what they can and can't have?
3:The rules tell me that force sensitives need training. How do I get that and what can a force sensitive do with and without training?
4:We're given the option to equip characters with ships. Is there a limit on what ships we can start them off with? (I'm kind of guessing we're not just allowed to spawn in with an Executor Class Star Dreadnought, because that would be... um... silly.)
5:We're told to provide character art, but there's a rule against plagiarism. I can't draw. What do I do?

I'd be ever so grateful if someone would help me out.

[member="King Arthur"] Welcome!

1. Some people just like to keep track of their characters skills in a concrete way for others to understand them better. This is 100% optional. What you want your character to be good at or bad it is up to you. Just remember that all Force-users here start as Padawans/Acolytes so they won't be space wizards at anything right off the bat. Or at least they shouldn't be.