Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Space Stations

[member="Ayden cater"]
[member="Popo"]
[member="Tefka"]
[member="[URL="http://starwarsrp.net/user/147-valeria-aetani/"]Valeria Aetani[/URL]"]

Ok, the space stations are complicated. They confused me and I have a fecking PhD in Astrophysics. They have confused other people too.

Currently if you have a civilian space station you take the profile of a ship half the size, then you multiply the guns by 0.75 and then you multiply the hangar by 1.5 (and the wording is still more complicated than this [divide guns by 2 and then add 50%])

I propose we make life much simpler.

We split each category into three/four sizes: Small, Medium and Large, etc.

For each category we lay out the hangar and gun numbers. We could even just have Assault and Balanced Military, Support Civilian.

It's a damn sight simpler than what the current system does, it's not much less flexible and I reckon it would do for roleplay purposes and frankly that is what's important.

Thoughts? Abuse? (Credit for above simplification goes to Valeria, it's not just my idea)

You double the size of the ship. You half the base weapons pool. You then get to add some bonus guns back in because it's a station and not a ship.

I don't mean to sound like an ass, but that's not very complicated. Could the wording be a little better? Maybe. But I've seen enough stations go through with minimal changes needed to make me think it's working fine.

Ayden Cater said:
You double the size of the ship. You half the base weapons pool. You then get to add some bonus guns back in because it's a station and not a ship.