Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

So, Hi. Yeah.

Right, so, OK. I'm actually new to this kind of role playing. I mean, I've role played before, but in video games and some occasional LARP. Basically, my point is, I have no idea what I'm doing but I'm hoping that this is fun once I figure it out. I'm also kind of wanting help, if any one is willing? I have a character created, and the rules say I need to find a Jedi master for her in order for her to be a padawan? But before that I need to create my character bio? Erg, help, please. This is all new and scary.

Welcome to the boards, Ardak! It's good to see someone new, wanting spread their wings a bit and explore other avenues of RP!

The community here is very nice, and very helpful. If you have any questions, or want any help getting started, feel free to ask whatever questions you may have!

Welcome to the board. Yeah, creating a character biography is the first step to reaching the wonderful nirvana of Roleplaying, pretty much the sky is the limit... but don't fly too close to the Sun. We don't really have an accept/decline system for characters, but if we see something fishy we'll address it in kind. Joining a faction is usually the second step, but of course choosing a faction can also be a first step to base what kind of character you want. Like a Sith, Jedi, Blunderlorian, etc etc etc. Of course, you don't have to join a faction at all, its purely optional. Once your character bio is created, you can start roleplaying with the rest of the whackjobs on this site.

Jsc

Disney's Princess
Welcome. To start. There are two [Guides] listed at the top of the 'Welcome New Members' Forum you should browse. Navigate there and read up on the rules and how to use the website.