Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Discussion Setting Expectations Regarding GA Senate RP

I want to prefix this by saying the following:
  • I love and respect all the staff of the GA Faction.
  • I am not writing this out of anger in any way. I simply want to help bring clarity to our writing community so that expectations of political writers is appropriately tempered.
  • There is no right or wrong way to RP. Everyone is different and has varying values / expectations / goals / plans as writers / communities.

I have been writing political RP within the GA for probably 2 years now, and was brought onto Staff this past month with a specified interest in helping to grow and develop the political stories that we our writers could thrive in. Just a few days ago, I chose to step down from Staff, not because of any bad blood or salt, but simply because my fundamental value system... what I value and muse with regarding political RP... was incompatible. So why am i writing this? Because I invested an incredible amount of time and energy into developing my character and numerous story threads over the past few years within the context of this community, and i was completely unaware of certain very important factors in how the GA functions that would have been very helpful to know on the front end. And I know, from many conversations i have had, that I am not the only one who was unaware.