Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I prefer "experienced roleplayer"

As [member="Captain Jordan"] said in his own, eloquent introduction thread, I'm one of the folks he dragged here after he stumbled across it.

Google. It's a dangerous thing, man.

I'm a pen and paper roleplayer who started in the late 80's with the usual soft drug -- Dungeon and Dragons. It was a gateway to addiction and, before I knew it, I was roleplaying Rifts, White Wolf's World of Darkness, and even the D20 Star Wars RPG. I think my lowest point came when I play-tested the DND 4E Player's Handbook 2.

On the internet, I've been doing freeform forum and e-mail roleplay since 1994 on InsideTheWeb forums. That only opened more possibilities for me. Original games, such as Vagrant Space, Terranoire, or Gothic Empires, then genre-specific fandom games with Star Trek (Bravo Fleet), Stargate (Echo Initiative), Marvel and DC games on Superhero Hype, and pretty much everything in-between.

Let's see. Other than that, I'm a Maryland alumni (go Terrapins!) and I dabble in animation and photography.

But enough about me. I look forward to having an opportunity to write with new people and explore new ideas!

Welcome to the site, bub! My name is Chris, your friendly Mad Merc + Unofficial Resident Sig Lord (Ahem, Lady would be a more fitting title).
If you have any questions feel free to ask. We're a generally a nice bunch here with plenty of interesting stories going on.
:) Enjoy your stay!

Welcome to Chaos! Stay away from [member="Anja Aj'Rou"], she lies about the cookies. :p Have fun and enjoy your stay!

[member="Bounce"]

Also, [member="Drapeam Nyx"], we should thread sometime (this is Keira's writer).

[member="Bounce"]