Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello, absolute newbie needs help!

As the title says I'm entirely new not only to this roleplay but to roleplay in general. I've always been interested but also a bit intimidated. However, I'm absolutely fascinated by star wars so I decided to try it!

I've looked at some tutorial and help boards and I plan to just look around a bit before starting but I'm also hoping for some tips and advice!

Thanks in advance ^_^ !

[member="Lin Pal'Ud"]

Hey, first and foremost, welcome aboard to our slice of heaven. Sincerely hope you enjoy your stay.

But in regards to advice, roleplay can always be intimidating, especially on a public forum such as this one. So what I suggest more than anything, is just write what is natural to you, at least at first (feel free to expand on character dynamics later on, as you want to test yourself). Find a strong, and natural voice for your characters, and pursue it. You own your characters, they and no one else are owned by anyone. You lay in command, and as such should do what you want to do.

Mishel Kryze

M
[member="Lin Pal'Ud"]

Welcome to the boards if you need any help feel free to ask! The board can be pretty intimidating at first glance, but just take your time we're not going anywhere. Again welcome to Chaos and enjoy your stay! Happy trails!

[member="Lin Pal'Ud"]