Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Guten Tag

Moss

Where the Truth Lies
Hello, everybody! It's nice to meet all of you.

I'm Moss (or Matt, whichever you prefer). I suppose a little background on myself is customary. I'm a college student from Pennsylvania with roughly eight years of text-based roleplay under my belt. Most of that was Star Wars, though I recently wrapped up a fairly successful foray into a medieval setting. You know what they say about variety.

I have a real passion for Star Wars RP that is twofold. For starters, I love to write. Mostly darkly-toned short stories. The novel has thus far eluded me. Secondly, I'm a bit of a stargazer. Astronomy has always appealed to me and I find that science fiction is the perfect marriage of the two.

So, there's that. For all my RP experience, I can't help but feel a little nervous. This community is massive and appears, initially, overwhelming. Please bear with me as I stumble through it!

All the best.
-Moss

[member="Moss"]

Hopefully our size isn't unappealing! Welcome and I hope you find your way around just fine. If you have any questions, please ask here, or PM a Staff member. It's the best way to get quick answers!

Also, how'd you find us?

Moss

Where the Truth Lies
[member="Tefka"] Thank you! I wouldn't say the size is unappealing, but it's certainly daunting. I found the forum on Google.

[member="Beowoof"] Absolutely! I noticed that you have a non-force user character. I was planning on doing something along those lines. Do you find it hard to join in with good roleplay if you're not a Jedi/Sith? I've run into that problem in communities before.

Moss said:
[member="Tefka"] Thank you! I wouldn't say the size is unappealing, but it's certainly daunting. I found the forum on Google.