Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Feedback on Miss Blonde and Syndicate's New Direction

Miss Blonde

Trying to be straight in a crooked Galaxy
So I've never done this before and it's normally because I had this idea that I know I'm terrible and I shouldn't care what people think about me or my writing. But as I develop myself and my style of writing more and more I find myself wanting feedback on my character and plots that I've been laying down.

So when I first started off the Black Tie Syndicate it had heavy themes and references to Quentin Tarantino who is my favorite director, and since then I've sort of been evolving it. Blonde used to be about the ultra violent and witty dialogue and while that was certainly fun to write, it really wasn't what I wanted as a writer, I wasn't happy with it.

Lately though as Syndicate has evolved and I've had it hit this patch of Existentialism and Nihilism they just fit the character and the organization perfectly. And I think that it has something to do with my depression and my general sadness that I feel towards the world at large, maybe Hemingway was on to something. Anyways.

We see a lot of these summer action blockbusters here on Chaos in the form of invasions and dominions, and while we can have fun and watch some force user in a robe lightsaber some other guy in a robe, we don't really connect with it. We are simply sitting back and watching events as they unfold and enjoying them, and while there's nothing wrong with that because I certainly enjoy reading invasions. It's only problem is that it doesn't provoke me in any way.