Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

A question or two... Or three

So, i have finally mustered up the courage to create my first main character on this site... Unfortunately, i am having some trouble, and a few questions have arisen:

I am just starting out with a new character, fresh from my imagination. However, she is technically not a Force User yet. Bear with me, this might get a bit confusing.

1. As soon as i complete a character template and post it in the Character Creation Forum, i will immediately find my character a mentor (Jedi.) However, right now, she is not a padawan yet. So for my character template, should i just put her down as a padawan? Or as a Force User? Or....???

2. Thanks to my amazingly annoying mind, i have created a father for my character. He just happens to be a Sith Lord. Does this mean that i should create this character first, roleplay with him, elevate him from Apprentice to Sith Lord, and then create my main character? I don't believe i can just randomly announce him as a Sith Lord... So should i wait to make my main character and roleplay the father first?

3. So whatever happens between the father possibly being roleplayed first, etc; i do want my main character to be in a faction. However, between my shyness and limited knowledge, i am unsure of whether or not i can go to the owner(s) of a faction and ask to join. Is this a possibility, or do i have to be invited, etc?

Unrelated to the topic above, i recently created a droid to be a companion for another rper's character. Should i make a character template for him?

Thank you for your help! *gives out free Slender hugs*

[member="Skipper"] | [member="SilverSlender"]

Let's see if I can answer these questions.