Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

LFG A New Flavor of Sith: QOTSISAJAKAAR [Keepers of the Sith Code]

O2hJPCk.png

- [QOTSISAJAKAAR] -
DARK SECT OF THE KEEPERS OF THE SITH CODE

"Long have I studied the visions I have foreseen in my abyssal meditations. Visions of the Sith and their future. And these visions...trouble me."

"Empire and the business of its administration, accumulation, and propagation has supplanted the scared core of the Sith Order."
"The Sith Code."
"Long has it been ignored for the trappings of Imperial Bureaucracy - Sith busy themselves with the avaricious hedonism of Imperial servitude. Rather than adhere and exalt the tenants of the Sith Code."
"We have lost our way. And now must be taught it anew."
"This degradation shall endure no more."
"There is only the Code...the Qotsisajak."

"And those who keep it...the Qotsisajakaar."

- Darth Voyance -

WHAT IS THE QOTSISAJAKAAR?
The Qotsisajakaar (pronounced: QO-TSIS-AJA-KAAR, lit. trans. from ur-Kittat (High Sith): Keepers of the Sith Doctrine), is a sub-sect of the Sith Order that places more emphasis on the religiosity and discipline of adhering to the Sith Code rather than emboding an Imperial Sith mindset. What does that mean? It means a kind of Sith that isn't primarliy involved in the Imperial aesthetic of the Sith Empire - less interested in directly conquering worlds, gaining status ranks or all that sort of Imperial bureaucracy gaming.

They are instead interested in studying the more esoteric natures of the Sith Code/Darkside, studying the lore of the Sith and its ancient wisdom, and embodying the Code in their cultivation of their powers. Its a kind of Sith far more Post-Rule of Two than SWTOR/KOTOR Empire Building Sith.