Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Un-Locke-ing the Key

rha_01-625x352.jpg
The sun was beginning to set over the encumenopolis world of Denon when Debbis Endo received word that his final appointment of the day had arrived. Of all the corporations with which he had made deals with today, he was the most excited to speak to the representative of Locke and Key Mechanics. It wasn't that he hadn't found his previous meetings fruitful or necessary for the growth of Obsidian Star, but they had all been rather straightforward affairs, requiring very little in the way of creativity.

For this meeting, he was hoping for a chance to engage in a little more than simple business negotiations. He wanted a chance to delve into the creative process a little. Though not an engineer by trade, Endo had picked up quite a bit of knowledge in his time as Obsidian Star's CEO. It was necessary to ensure that the R&D department weren't padding their budgets unnecessarily and overall just good business.

Sitting back in his chair, he sipped on his third glass of Alderaanian brandy. Though he could feel a slight warming sensation in his stomach, and a minor flush in his cheeks, Debbis Endo made a habit of taking anti-intoxicants on a regular basis. Though it never hurt to make the person you were negotiating with think you were drunk, actually being so was the height of stupidity.

"X-JCV," He spoke through his comlink. "Please show the representative from Locke and Key into my office."