Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

To My fellow Mandalorians

The following holo message has been sent out to all Mandalorians:

My fellow Mandalorians, my name is Alden Kyr'Nau. I was a farmer, I was a husband and a father, and I was a prisoner. Now I am none of these things at all because I am a Force Sensitive. My family was taken from me by Ra Vizsla for an accident of birth. Because the Gods saw fit to let me hear the heartbeat of the universe and because I refused to leave my home, or go under a knife to deafen myself to my gift. I was dragged in chains from my family to be imprisoned and await death.

For what he has done to me, I hate Ra Vizsla. And perhaps you may think that means I would join Mia Monroe in overthrowing him. No. She is as much a monster as he. Many of those I suffered with in prison have lost family to that wretched woman. I would never follow one who would rain fire down upon her Vod.

Perhaps, then, you may think that I wish to kill them both. I do not. If history has taught us anything, it is that we are mightiest when we stand together. When Mandalorians kill Mandalorians there are no victors, only wasted warriors who could have served us all. I was never a fighter, but I am learning to wield a blade. And I will never raise it in anger towards another Mandalorian. They are a Vod no matter who they serve. I will use it to defend all Mandalorians.