Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Species Trouble...

I am (finally) ready to start making my first species... And i ran into a few problems/different ways to go about this.

*I am really looking for feedback that will help, not "Oh mer gerd that sucks so hard, you are the worst writer, don't even bother making that species." Because i might cry. Slender tears. And Slender tears are not pretty. So let's not be mean, ok? Remember, i am still a super noob, and might need a bit of holding hands while i learn more Star Wars stuff.*

Sooo anyway, i am looking to make a cold-loving based species. Actually, if any of yall have watched any X Men movies, read comics, or are super hero nerds... I. NEED. YOU. For some ideas or criticism on the way i am going to do this.

So, i am going to be making a Nightcrawler based species. If ya don't know who Nightcrawler is:

http://www.geekcrusade.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Nightcrawler.png

http://images2.fanpop.com/image/photos/13600000/Nightcrawler-nightcrawler-13647670-366-461.jpg

I will be keeping pretty much every aspect of Nightcrawler in my species; fur, prehensile tail, pointed ears, three fingers, two toes, raised heels, and so on. However, since my species will be cold based, the fur will be thickened and softened, and eyesight and hearing will be sharper. Sturdiness will be reduced.