Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

One Jump Off Monastery

Ashin Varanin

Professional Enabler
The ship carrying Mandalore [member="Vilaz Munin"] ran into a gravity mine one hyperjump away from Monastery. Under a banner of truce, Munin had attacked an Imperial Admiral at a peace conference only hours ago. The hosts, the Sacred Lotus, had promptly shown him the door.

Munin's ship, whatever it might be, found itself facing two objects just outside a dense asteroid field. One was a previously placed gravity mine; the other hailed him.

"Mand'alor Vilaz Munin, this is Captain Mara Merrill of the Scar of Ilum. Surrender and your crew won't be harmed."

"Pilot, I'm no expert in space traveling or anything like that, but I'm pretty damn sure it doesn't take this early to arrive at Dxun," the Munin addressed to his pilot that navigated the freighter vessel through ththe stars and cosmos of the Galaxy. He knew for a fact that it didn't take a couple of hours to get to Dxun from Monastery. Not only that, but he didn't see either spheres of Onderon or the Demon Moon.

"My apologizes, sir, but it seems that we were pulled out of hyperspace. Which means there's either an interdictor ship in the system or a gravity mine." the Mandalorian pilot said to his Sole Ruler.

"Well, find the source so tha-" and was cut off by a voice that hailed him. The warrior listened to it and a burning passion stirred in his spirit.