Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Noob here for your precious and insightful advice!

Ahoy (Looks like a ship to me),

So, I'm an experienced RPer although I haven't been active as of lately. I was trying to get a table-top Star Wars: Edge of the Empire game going with some friends, but the GM was super flaky, so that died. But, I created such a fun character and it just broke my heart to think of him gathering dust in a mind-drawer somewhere.

So here I be! And I'm looking for the locals advice as is always a good idea. I've gone through the general rule boards, character creation boards, and faction boards, but I believe you all will be able to help me a lot more on here.

My Character is pretty thorough and I think interesting (Posted Below). But there are two things I'd love some advice on.

1. My character's bio ends with him alone, trying to find direction and funds to get his ship back from his mutinous first mate (yeah, he's Captain Jack Sparrow, in spaaaaaaaace). He was a pretty big deal in the cartel smuggling and general swashbuckling business, but is assumed dead, so are there any factions he should realistically be involved with, or should I have him sort of independent until something develops.

2. His ship... I'm not well versed with ships in Star Wars, an admitted blind spot of mine. If anyone has some advice as to what ship a character like him might own, and would be called "The Smoked Opal", I'm all open to ideas.

You're all beautiful people, and if you have any other edits you think should be added to the profile, I'm all ears. Thanks!

EDIT: Also, as far as sub-accounts go, this is a concept I'm unfamiliar with previous RP sites. Is there a forum elaborating a bit more on how to navigate this utility?

NAME: Daak Dakarra
FACTION: