Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Need a makeover

So, I've been thinking about RPing with this character again, but before I do I have a considerable problem. When I first joined this forum, I didn't pay the avatar much attention--so, naturally, I just took a pic of my SWTOR character and went about my business. I now understand though that on this forum, avatars are art, and they define who the character is. And honestly? If this is the definition of this character, he doesn't deserve to be RPed. So, I need a new look for him, but I'm not very experienced in image-finding. He's a sort of roguish character, a borderline lightside sith. Later on I intend to update his avatar to reflect a much more traditional sithy appearance, but for now I want him to seem human. So, if anybody has any ideas on what to do for the avatar, that'd be awesome.

[member="Assadar Ilrast"]

Not much of an idea or anything, but deviantArt is the place where I get most of my character playbys and I'd recommend looking if there's anything cool. If you found one, I would happily provide some editing to make you an avatar. :)

Stephanie Swail

Look what they've done to my dream
[member="Assadar Ilrast"] - WELL everyone has their own ideas for Avatars, be it a real person, a computer image or drawing/painting. There is no limit except your own imagination.

If it's any help, what I do is think about the character I've made and then, being a film buff, I like to think about all my favourite films and characters and pick on I find that can represent who I've made.

That way I find an unlimited resource of images of the actor in character to use as an Av, but it also helps with the actor in various films, as you can change the image of the actor as your character progresses for example.