Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Medical Advice for Anora?

S O V E R E I G N
Factory Judge
Take a look at what I have done, or any feedback you would like to give me since I started playing her? Let me know.

If there is anything I have done that you would like to point out so I can learn from it as a writer, or just to change or to make Anora a better character, let me know.

Ex-Solider | Ex-Spy | Doctor
[member="Anora Shaw"]

Had a look at a few of your latest posts and your bio; doesn't look too bad so far.

Medical RP is tricky, because it is easy to both oversimplfy and to overcomplicate things. Videogames and books often show characters recieving brutal punishments and walking away from them with no major issues. In reality, recieving a bullet (or blaster bolt) can be debilitating, and most people would not be able to fight nearly as effectively (or at all). However it severely impacts the flow of the story if you get wound up spending a lot time fixing another character.

Quick tips I would give are follows:

General medRP:
- Don't give a cure-all drug, even in star wars this isn't really possible.
- Is healing a priority right now? Don't focus on treating another if it threatens your life or the patient's life.
- Don't do complicated treatments if they are not needed. Are you doing surgery on a battlefield? Does this character really need to lose an arm? Extreme medical treatments make a good focus for entire topics, but complicate things when there is another direction to the thread.

Force medRP (this can be tricky):
- It works better if your character quickly becomes exhausted while healing, because they are using their own energy to heal another or themselves.