Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jedi Initiate Program

Hey, guys.

I'm not good with words or addressing people like this so I'll keep it short and simple and allow the program to speak for itself. I'm proposing this for the sake of discussion. I'd like to see some of it be implemented, but if all it does is create discourse then I think we could all benefit from that.

Quick Disclaimer: This is not my own work. It is copy and pasted directly from another community's website, with a few editorial changes by myself.

Without further ado, the Jedi Initiate Program.

JEDI INITIATE PROGRAM

BECOMING A JEDI

The Jedi Initiate must dress in the appropriate attire. The Jedi Initiate is allowed to choose from a variety of different attire styles, as long as they're supplied by the Order. The Jedi Initiate must then be equipped with his/her requirement items: training lightsaber, key card, dorm key, comlink, and personal datapad. Once equipped, the Jedi Initiate is fit to begin training. Jedi Initiates must not leave the Temple grounds.

LEVELS OF INITIATES

• Level 1 Initiate: Still undergoing classes.
  • Level 2 Initiate: Finished classes; awaiting the Initiate Trials.
  • Level 3 Initiate: Completed the Initiate Trials; ready to become a Padawan.

Note: Jedi Masters and Jedi Knights are free to pull an Initiate out of the Training Program at any time, and make an Initiate their Padawan.
This is done under the assumption that said Master/Knight will teach their new Padawan what the Training Program would have done, just on a one-to-one basis.

THE INITIATE CLASSES

The Jedi Initiate must attend each class at least once, before they become a Level 2 Initiate. It is up to the Jedi Instructor to keep a track record of these details.
  • 1. The Jedi Way of Life.