Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Public I'm not a lady, I'm a journalist

HNN Headquarters

Mr. White, the editor and chief of the HNN digi paper was staring out at the Coruscanti skyline with a troubled soul. His star investigative reporter was missing. She had been undercover investigating a criminal syndicate and had suddenly gone silent.

“Sir perhaps she just forgot to check in?”

“Great shades of Elvis Jimmy! Holly is a professional. She is the best investigative reporter Ive ever seen but she is reckless snd headstrong. If she is silent its because she got herself into something too big for her britches!”

Jimmy nodded. They all knew how Holly was.

Just then a woman entered and turned on the holo screen.

“Sir you have to see this.”

The image was of two armed Duros standing next to a woman who was tied to a chair. She had a bag over her head but long strands of blond hair were visible. There were bloody spots on the bag, as if wounds had bled through.

“This message is for The Galactic Alliance. We demand half a million credits or the HNN reporter Holly Starstorm dies tonight. We will be in touch.”

The screen went blank.

“Get me the defense force, CorSec, someone in the Senate. Hell call the Jedi. Get me someone in here now!!”

Mr. White slammed his hands on his desk while his staff scrambled to obey.

Coruscant

A blonde woman was idly scanning through her datapad, searching the holonet for any interesting news or information regarding major galactic changes. Suddenly, a large number of pings began to hit on all the hot new social media networks. Posts were being quickly deleted, but the video being commented on was still traceable to its source upload. She watched as the two armed Duros made their statement.