Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How Do You Like To Fight?

For me and my character (Jack Mirrikh), I've found myself just making up my own kind of fighting style (although I'm sure someone will look at my post and say, "Oh, no! That's actually Soresu!" or something). I use a mixture of Force slinging, kicks, punches, acrobatics, saber throwing and strong strikes. But, then, I started playing Force Unleashed again...and I realized that I've been subconsciously copying Starkiller.

As I've played Force Unleashed, I've been gaining a greater understanding of how I like to fight. It makes me feel more confident in my ability to write up combat. How would you describe the way you fight using your character(s)?

I fight quick, close, and methodical. Sometimes the actions probably seem easier to read, but other times I throw in a sneak attack (especially if I'm using two sabers a la Jar'kai). Granted, that's only with a lightsaber or normal-length sword.

With a spear I stay out of their reach while fighting within mine, utilizing space and fast, hard, strikes to chip away at defense and aim for openings. My best defense with a spear is my offense.

Emberlene's Daughter, The Jedi Generalist
with someone i trust and like dueling like [member="Shmi Labooda"]

but style wise, depends on the characters. some are hotheaded and going to be going all out other will be careful. Matsu fights by weaving in and out between styles and forms. Keep the element of surprise.

Good question. I have to admit that I use mostly canon forms of fighting, at least with Force Users.