Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hey hey

Hey everyone! I've been lurking around here for a little while and really enjoyed what I've seen, so I finally worked up the courage to make an account. It's honestly a little daunting joining a site with a timeline/narrative/etc. as extensive as this one, especially when I'm not super confident about my own creative writing ability. Still, I'm sure it'll all work out.

I've been doing a lot of tabletop RP for a little over 7 years, and I have some forum RP experience as well. I've also been a Star Wars fan forever, so when I came across Chaos it seemed like a perfect fit.

There are a lot of character concepts for all kinds of different RP floating around my head, and I'm hoping can get fleshed out and integrated into what's going on. One idea in particular keeps coming to the fore (creating a Sith apprentice or acolyte and playing through his story), but I'm open to just about anything.

Apologies in advance if I end up asking a lot of simple questions. Please feel free to reach out to me if you'd like, and I'm looking forward to meeting everyone!

Thanks everyone, I appreciate the warm welcome. I do have a question about factions and all that. If I wanted a character to be part of a faction, would I just create the character as part of the faction, join it, and then coordinate with others from there? Or could you have a character join as part of the narrative? Is there a usual way to go about it, or is it really just up to each writer how they want to do it?

Greetings! Enjoy your experience here at Chaos! (Man, I just sounded like a hotel commercial.)
Hotel Chaos does sound like a pretty intense place.

The Corellian Sharpshooter