Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

So I want to make a Jedi.

So the only RPing I've ever done has been in MMOs so although I'm not completely new to the RP scene I've never done it on a forum before. I've always wanted to RP a Jedi but unfortunately the only Star Wars MMO currently out has a heavy lack of RP so I decided to try this. There are a couple of questions I have though.

Ok so I want to RP a Jedi, but I'm actually not that well versed in Star Wars Lore. I figured I'd start relatively young and build up a character but I have no idea how young to start. I'd rather skip the child phase as I have a lack of talent RPing children, but I don't mind teen and above. Also I would like to know how to go about finding a Master willing to teach a young Jedi on these forums.

I noticed you have to get an Avatar for your character, but my skill in drawing starts and stops at stick figures. How would I go about getting one?

Any tips and tricks that you've learned though experience would be helpful.

Although I'd rather avoid it how does combat work generally work? I'm used to rolling to decide actions.

On another note sorry if these questions are answered elsewhere I have no idea how to navigate these forums... actually any information on that would be helpful as well(as well as general terminology). Thank you for your time.

Primordus

The Red Necked Mando
For Avatar go about google images, nobody makes there own, well almost nobody.

Ages for Jedi is anywhere now as most Jedi are around the young adult area.

I'd also look up some examples for your other questions by reading some of the threads in open rp.

[member="Zinboldo"]

Primordus

The Red Necked Mando
Pulled this from wikipedia