Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Since Everybody Else Is Doing It...

...I figured I would too. As a writer I always worry that I give too much or too little, and I've always been concerned that my posts are too long or too wordy and that they lose something the longer they go on. I'm not much looking for praise or affirmation of my writing ability, but more so an honest critique of what I've done previously and what I can do to make my posts more enjoyable for everyone to read as a whole.

[member="Keira Ticon"] - The two factors that went into my decision to have you train this character were
  1. I hadn't had a thorough enough chance to write with you since that invasion and;
  2. I've loved reading your posts.
I enjoy threading with you because your descriptions of everything are engaging and Keira has a well established personality that feels alive. Your posts are usually a bit longer than mine, but they never feel long, and I'm always happy to see your responses. For that reason I will keep Jamie training under Keira for as long as you would have her, as progression feels natural and exciting. So, I guess what I am trying to say is thanks for being awesome!

tsDkOly.gif

Like you said on my own feedback thread, we havent really written together much, so im not sure how accurate my feedback may be. Take it how you will.

First of all, if you ask me, there is no such thing as a post being "too long" and/or "too wordy". Everyone here in this community has one of two things in common: We like to roleplay, and/or like to write. As such, we are - or at least should be - okay with reading big walls of text. More words = more detail and more images being painted in the reader's mind, which generally shows off the writer's talent with writing.