Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Signing in

So I think I just joined here, but i'm still not sure how a lot of things work.

But from what I can tell, this is the kind of place that fits my character quite well, what with it being on Kashyyyk and all that. Character wise, my character Thresco has been in self-imposed exile there for several years with no real means of getting off-world. As such, I imagine him signing on with them would work out quite well.

Though I am not new to writing, I am relatively new to the whole Star Wars writing thing, at least aside from the games, the movies, some web comics and shows. In terms of writing, it is entirely new for me as i've only done like three partial threads here a couple of years ago before life kicked me in the teeth and I had to quit altogether.

But now that i'm back, i'd much appreciate it if I could get some hands on guidance and some people to write with here, as that is more or less the RP experience in my opinion.

That said, let me know if anyone has some ideas for story driven rp or just casual rp stuff.

Samatharis

S
[member="Thresco"] - Welcome to the SJO!

Some tips for beginners.
  • Your characters story and progression are completely up to you to decide. So adventure and socialize at your own pace.
  • Dominions and Faction threads are good low-stress environments to join the adventure and meet new people. Though, we rarely go over 50 total posts these days.
  • The SJO is currently gearing up for some Map Game PewPewPew with the Sith Empire, since the fall of the Mandos Faction. So you'll likely see some of the Faction Admins and Creative Team making threads to match the theme.