Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Boost Scar Worlds: Graymarket Run OOC

Tayrankii

T
Just a general-purpose OOC thread to keep everything in one place and serve as a discussion/question place.

Link to IC thread:
Goals: 40 posts to 250k UCs, 100 posts to 500k UCs, all to be divided proportionately by Trade Points.

1) START in any hex belonging to a major faction. (It's in your interest to begin in SJO, NIO, Enclave, or AC territory.)
2) END in the orbit of Draemidus Prime, the ruined Bryn'adul homeworld. You don't need to reach the end for your work to be honored, but you will get a greater share of the take.
3) Your route is up to you. To advance your route from hex to hex, you need to make a trade/smuggling-related connection in that hex with one post, e.g. by doing one of the following:
  • In the Boost thread, send a trade-related transmission to someone (character, faction, company, whatever) who has an established presence on a world in that hex. Honor system.
  • Write a post (e.g. an RP snapshot or captain's log or holojournal) visiting a world in that hex for trade-related reasons or, if necessary, shore leave.
4) At the end of the Boost thread, prize UCs will be distributed proportionately based on how many Trade Points you've accumulated.
  • 1 hex visited = 1 Trade Point + an extra Trade Point if the goods you're buying/selling there are directly relevant to a planet in that hex. (Congratulations, you sold tasty insects at a hungry refugee settlement on Kubindi! Have an extra point.)
  • The planet you visit has an established (on Wookieepedia or in Codex) shadowport/black market = 2 extra Trade Points.
  • Getting a reply to a transmission (as mentioned above) in the Boost thread = 1 extra Trade Point.