Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ranks

Triter Zone

The Littlest Space Pirate
[member="Vincente Aulisi"]
[member="Karen Roberts"]
[member="James Justice"]
[member="The Talatheen Amalgam"]

That would be a very good idea.
I'm afraid I have very little experience with this sort of thing, though; does anyone have specifics in mind?

Triter Zone

Sounds fine to me. When you're done, we'll look them over, and we can figure out if they need any changes.
As a personal suggestion, I'm thinking the highest title would be trierarch; it'd be an adaptation of an ancient Tionese word, in this case taken to mean something like a Grand Admiral.
Triter Zone, for example, is the Trierarch of the Line.
As our fleet will be one of our greatest strengths, I would say naval ranks would be a good starting point; archaic ones would be best, translated to modern equivalents.

[member="Triter Zone"]

How does this sound? :

Lord High Admiral of the Empire of the Line

Lord High Admiral

Lord Admirals

High Admiral

Admiral

Vice-Admiral

Commodore-Captain

Lord-Captain

Captain

Commander

Lieutenant-Commander

Lord-Lieutenant

First Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Third Lieutenant
Sub-Lieutenant

Midshipman

Warrant Officer
Master Chief Petty Officer
Senior Chief Petty Officer
Chief Petty Officer

Petty Officer
Crewboss

Voidsman

Triter Zone

Hmm...

Lot more than 6 ranks, there. I'd say we should keep it simple.
That said, I have some ideas for alternate titles:

Trierarch (Grand Admiral/Head of State).
High Captain (Admiral).
Captain (Captain).
Vesseleer (Commander).
Shipsmate (Lieutenant-commander).
Mate (Lieutenant).
Rank Voidsman (Lieutenant junior grade).
Voidsman (midshipman).