Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Production Quantities

Look buddy, I'm an engineer...
So, if I'm interpreting this correctly, production values are more about who the product is available to more than it is the numbers that the product is available in.

Thus far, I've been submitting products for public sale under the mass production heading even though I roleplay a boutique weapons manufacturer that doesn't really have the capability of mass producing anything. Limited production would probably make sense for the character, but as I understand it this would limit who the product was available to, as in having to pick a single subfaction that the product is available to.

Am I doing this correctly? Is there a better way of handling production values?

Could do something akin to what I'm doing in Party Favors. Though much is inline with the actual sub value for PF currently, you can specify a smaller quantity available in your Marketplace entry if your sub is Closed-Market and Players have to request a purchase (vs. Open-Market).

The sub could say Mass Produced, but your Marketplace could say 5 Available. After 5 characters purchase one, the Quantity is Sold Out or Backordered. Then you can add more later. You're the ultimate arbiter of who gets it if the sub is Closed-Market and your company is the Affiliate.

It's entirely true that "mass production" is probably the easiest way to ensure that it goes out to the broadest category of people. While it's entirely possible to keep doing it the way you have been doing it, the "affiliation" is really the field that designates who an item goes to. The "another general organisation/group" listed in affiliation is probably what you're looking for.