Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Phrikin Armor

"Alright, listen up. This isn't going to be easy, but it has to be fast."

I adjusted my armor into place and held my helmet in front of me. Seated in the small shuttle craft were a handful of the top troops that I'd managed to put together. Were they the best of the best? Some of them might make the cut depending on how stringent I was. Others were just a bit below the top. I hadn't been able to bag many of the Imperial troops because of the fact that I was a Crinan officer. We still weren't completely integrated, but we were working on it.

"There's a mining operation on Gromas 16 for a material that the Imperials indicated was called Phrikite ore. You're probably wondering why this even matters, it's just another metal, but from what I understand it isn't. It's strong enough to stop a lightsaber, which is one of those fancy energy blades the Imperial Knights have. That and it's nigh indestructable. A vault of it was known to survive the Death Star."

There was some muttering between the men, all of them now curious. I looked between them until one, Jenkins, one of the Imperials, spoke up.

"So why are we going after it, though? Can't we live without it?"

"We can, but if we want to be the best then we need the best. With what I have in mind, thanks to our friends at Regent Industries, we're going to end up being the top fighting force in the galaxy. Even those fraking Mando's will wet themselves when we come in. Trust me, gents, it's gonna be good."