Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New player with old talent

Greetings everyone....

I just came across your forum and wanted to join in. I have over 12 years of gaming experience and currently actively run 2 sessions as a GM at my place of employment. :) If you have any questions, please feel free to ask. :)

-The AntiPsycho

Thanks everyone. I have been used to the old West End Games D6 system, and if I recall, I don't see anyone's characters using any D6 or D20 system. So is this a strictly role playing only concept? How are outcomes decided? I'm sure I should read some FAQ section....just haven't gotten around to it.

[member="antipsycho"]

Outcomes are usually solved by the individual. If you think your character can't dodge or block or any number of things, then Rp he doesn't. It's all about an honour system, you play fairly and respect your fellow player. So when attacking someone, you write that you attempt to do it, and not outright do it, therefore giving them the opportunity to defend themselves. Example;

Gaius fired off a salvo of slugs at antipyscho, attempting to blast him into oblivion.

Most impressive then. So, basically, in essence...I'd end up either giving my target a chance to decide how successful/unsuccessful I am, and vice versa. Cool...so if I understand it correctly...a possible response to the above could be: