Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New and pretty nervous...

Hello...

I'm Professor Lambda. I come from a wretched hive of scum and villainy known as Prague, though it's not even nearly as bad as Mos Eisley, that much I guarantee. I'm an amateur writer and a huge physics enthusiast. Star Wars and Middle-Earth are probably two of my favorite fantasy creations.

I have roleplayed for about a year on two different forums. I've done Star Wars RP in an era approx. 10,000ABY, which seemed a little ridiculous to me, but I went with the flow. I was banned on that site three weeks after joining, for reasons still unknown to me. I got TOR, cleared my cookies, got a proxy server and made a sock puppet to report the administrator guilty of spontaneous banning. That account was of course banned, and the administrator keeps on getting away with obnoxious behavior. Before I left, I redirected a few new members to this site, and am right now convincing two members to join up (no, I don't want a medal), mainly out of spite.

That's my story right there. I'm feeling a bit down after being banned, but I'm hoping that'll fade with my arrival here on Chaos. By the way, that's the only time I've been banned, anywhere, ever, so don't think I'm a problematic member or anything.

I study physics, and intend to become a theoretical physicist when the time comes. I have watched countless documentaries on general relativity and black holes, though if I am to be honest, quantum mechanics is something which just passes by me completely.

I love writing. It offers a sense of liberty and freedom. I can set my mind loose. Of course, having Star Wars as a topic immediately places some boundaries on what you can and cannot write, but still... Totally f**king worth it.