Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello everyone!

Rik'Tani

Cross's Gold-skinned Princess
Just for future reference: All food is laced with Spice. Anything less is disgusting here. Besides, Spice makes for crazy Rps! :p
[member="Matteus"]

Beowoof

Morality Policeman :)
Rik'Tani said:
Just for future reference: All food is laced with Spice. Anything less is disgusting here. Besides, Spice makes for crazy Rps! :p
Lies. I'm a cop. Busting spice dealers is my thing.

[member="Malin Spritejägare"]
I can settle for a doughnut. Or two.

So.. forgive me for asking stupid things but how does one go about joining a faction? Or just getting started for that matter? I've been following along with the guide, but I'm not entirely ready to post up my character creation.. (because I can't settle on a faceclaim/avatar)

Beowoof

[member="Matteus"]

Just go to the Factions page and pick one you think you fit in. (Some may be a little inactive, however.) Then just click the 'Join Faction' button and you should be set!
Also, it's not required that you join a faction if you don't want to. There are many stories to be had without ever declaring a specific allegiance. Take me, for example.

Getting started isn't a job at all. Once you have your character posted, you can join in on a public thread or post an RP want ad in the OOC forum. Or you could even respond to someone else's ad.

[member="Malin Spritejägare"]

I see. Maybe I'll start off without one, try to find who I want to be as a character before jumping into stuff.

Another silly question, when my character app goes up does this account change from a writer to character? Or do I create a sub-account? Or how does that work?

Beowoof

[member="Matteus"]