Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

From A Galaxy Far, Far Away

Lady Of Lore

Books and Cleverness (And Emots)
yu0YfWu.png

Who Is Lady of Lore?

Hi! My name is Lor, or Lauren, or Princess, or whatever else you'd like to call me. I've been role-playing for about twelve years now, bouncing around between multiple sites, dipping my toes in different creative pools. I'm big into Sci-Fi and Fantasy (Star Wars, Game of Thrones, Mass Effect, Supernatural, Harry Potter, True Blood, Spartacus, etc), so naturally that's what I love to write about, but I'm also a fan of mixed historical fiction and apocalyptic.

I love to write complicated damsels, both distressing and in distress, and prefer being human over any other race/species, because I believe you don't need powers or epic talents or pointed ears or green skin to be extraordinary. I'm a huge believer in the power and ability of the ordinary human race, and I like to try and integrate that into my work when I can. I'm not into writing overpowered superheroes or wickedly decked-out Force wielders. Instead, I like to write as close to reality in a fantasy world as I can, and leave the big show stuff to other writers, because let's face it, everyone wants to be the hero! Who wants to write the feisty little human stuck in the middle? Me. I'm the support more than the focus, I write to help YOU shine, not me, and I'm just fine with that.
That's not to say I won't try anything else, though! I don't much care for blatant horror or gore writing, though.