Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

There are No Accidents

Akio Diachi

For it was All but a Dream
The Chiss looked down with a sheepish smile. She was right, he knew truly very little about how people worked. He knew it too.

"You are right, I have little knowledge on the ways of humanity," he agreed. "But would the self-preservation of human nature acknowledge that change to survive and co-operate against the darkside be wise?" he chuckled, 'But I suppose it's easier to stand from afar and state an ideal solution than it is to state one in the moment."

She was right, after all. Jedi were still people and people still made mistakes in bounds every day. The key was to try and learn to overcome them.

"I see," he said at last. "Forgive my ignorance. I supposed that being a Jedi was not being a better being but more so a commitment to--" he searched for the word, "the commitment to try and be the best one could be." he supposed it was time for a subject change, or at least a slightly simular subject he was also interest in. "I prefer the blade to the lightsaber," the Chiss said tapping his cortosis katana. "do you suppose that is wrong? A hinderance, per se?"

[member="Karen Roberts"]

Jsc

Disney's Princess
Karen remained standing with an eye to his words. Watching as he tried to find something strong, something lasting, that could cement his opinion of the Jedi into the right. It was hard to observe actually. She knew it too. Sometimes... Sometimes you just have to let go.

Then he mentioned swords,

"Ah. Well. Philosophically? No. But, scientifically? Yes. ...Well, perhaps."

She shrugged,