Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help Me Buy My '2400

So I'm a freelance pilot/mechanic/navigator. That means if you're scared to touch your ship's yoke, nav computer, or engine, I'm the person you call. Or if you just want a co-pilot, first mate, or simply are looking for company on those long runs through hyperspace, I'm up for that too.

What I was looking for is a place to sort of hold a permanent 'for hire' thread, much like the South Systems Bazaar does with selling stuff. Eventually, I hope to save up enough creds and buy me a fancy schmancy YT-2400, or something along those lines. But until then, I'm a pilot without a ship. Which means I need your ship. And your money. And you need me. Because I know things about ships. And I'm fun.

There aren't enough spacers floating around.

I'd like to keep it in coordination with my canon travels. I might start out available for flights outgoing from a major hub (say, Coruscant, since that's pretty popular). After I've done my job and ended up at my employer's final destination, I would be available for hire to the next person at that locale. If no one in that system requests my services within a week, I'll move by default back to a major hub via a 'ghost' NPC captain. For everyone's convenience.

I don't know if anyone will be interested in this. I don't know if there's actually a place for this kind of consistent advertizement thread either.

I guess this is sort of an interest check, but not exactly. I'd like to hear suggestions either way.

Lira Dajenn

L
Its actually really cool that you're taking the long way for this and not just saying "I have this ship!". It's something i wish more people would do and i wish i had the patience to do <_<