Star Wars Roleplay: Chaos

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello chaos!

Well this is it, no turning back. Hi, I'm very new to roleplaying in general coughfirsttimecough, but I am a star wars fan. I was wondering if there is anything I should know going into roleplaying. Anything helps.

Thanks!

[member="An unexpected guest"]

Welcome to the Chaos!

We've all been new and feeling scared so don't worry - we are here to make it easy, fun and get you enjoying your time here. We have Open Roleplay where ANYONE can join ANY thread and get right into a story, and we also have Private Roleplay which, obviously, is for individuals wishing to write together or in a group with no outside intervention, so stay away from those unless you create one yourself or are invited in!

First I'd recommend reading the Site Rules here:

http://starwarsrp.net/page/articles.html/_/role-play-rules/

It's a bit of read, but has lots of sections like Character Creation, General Rules etc that are pretty important and you get an idea of what to do / what not to do.

Read that, and then come back here and ask as many questions as you like if there's something you're not sure about.

We will be here to help you.

Alright i'm back. First of all, wow there is a lot more to this then I thought... Cool :). Second, do you use your main account as well as character subacounts for roleplay? Third, do ranks have any signifigance in roleplaying besides being an indicator of what your character does or is? lastly, when exactly does this roleplay take place?

Thanks

PS I'll keep the cookie advice to mind.

Yep. You can RP with your writer account as well as subaccounts.

Well, if you're a Force User, your rank shows what level of Force training you have. Other than that, I believe it merely represents your profession.